15 th European Conference on Psychological Assessment 7-10 July 2019

The 15th European Conference on Psychological Assessment will take place at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel in Brussels, Belgium. It is the biannual conference of the European Association of Psychological Assessment  (EAPA legacy website).

The conference is organized in 6 tracks, in each of which, a keynote speaker and an invited symposium will tackle some central issues. Oral sessions and poster presentations will contribute further content and ideas. Besides, other initiatives such as workshops and round table meetings will take place.

Confirmed keynote speakers

  • Filip De Fruyt (Ghent University, Belgium) Personality track
  • Ricarda Steinmayr (Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany) Educational Psychology track
  • Jennifer Tackett (Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA) Clinical and Health Psychology track
  • Alberto Maydeu-Olivares (University of South Carolina, SC, USA) Methodology track
  • Roberto Colom (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain) Intelligence track

Important dates

  • EXTENDED DEADLINE  for Abstract submissions: 15 February 2019
  • Deadline for submission of Workshops or Symposia15 February 2019
  • Early Bird Registration will be extended until 1 week after sending the acceptation mail for presentations

Scientific Committee

  • Itziar Alonso Arbiol (Universidad Del Pais Vasco, Spain)
  • Imke Baetens  (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
  • Laurence Claes  (KU-Leuven, Belgium)
  • Aristides Ferreira  (ISCTE – Instituto Universitário de Lisboa, Portugal)
  • Johnny Fontaine  (U-Gent, Belgium)
  • David Gallardo-Pujol  (University of Barcelona, Spain)
  • Joeri Hofmans (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
  • Christoph Kemper  (HSD University of Applied Sciences, Germany)
  • Tuulia Ortner (Universität Salzburg, Austria)
  • José Antonio Piqueras  (Universidas Miguel Hernandez, Spain)
  • René Proyer  (UZH University of Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Victor Rubio (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain)
  • Willibald Ruch (Universität Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Mark Schittekatte  (U-Gent, Belgium)
  • Karl Schweizer (UNI-Frankfurt, Germany)
  • Peter Theuns (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
  • Fons van de Vijver (Tilburg University, Netherlands)
  • Tim Vantilborgh (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
  • Matthias Ziegler (HU-Berlin, Germany)

Organizing Committee

  • Imke Baetens  (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
  • Laurence Claes  (KU-Leuven, Belgium)
  • Marc Covents  (U-Gent, Belgium)
  • Johnny Fontaine  (U-Gent, Belgium)
  • Els Pauwels (KU-Leuven, Belgium)
  • Mark Schittekatte  (U-Gent, Belgium)
  • Chris Schotte (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
  • Peter Theuns (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
  • Marlies Tierens (Thomas Moore, Belgium)
  • Sylvie Van Houtvinck (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)